Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Belarus-Bahrain

Belarus-Bahrain

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Kingdom of Bahrain were established on July 1, 1996.

Ambassador of the Republic of Belarus to the UAE Andrei Luchenok accredited in Bahrain concurrently. Bahrain Ambassador to Russia Ahmed al-Saati is accredited in Belarus concurrently.

In October 2002, a state delegation of the Republic of Belarus headed by the President of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko paid a visit to Bahrain.

In April 2008 the Belarusian-Bahraini political consultations were held in Minsk. In November 2016 the second round of political consultations at the level of Deputy Foreign Ministers of Belarus and Bahrain took place in Manama.

The interaction between Belarus and Bahrain within the UN is constructive. Countries successfully cooperate on the issue of supporting candidatures for the elected bodies of organizations of the UN system.

Belarus and Bahrain signed intergovernmental agreements on trade and economic cooperation, on facilitating the implementation and mutual protection of investments, on avoiding double taxation, and on air traffic. The tow countries also signed Protocol on cooperation between the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus and the Council of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Kingdom of Bahrain, Memorandum of Cooperation between the ministries of foreign affairs, Memorandum of understanding between the ministries of finance, Agreement on cooperation between the chambers of commerce and industry. Work is underway to coordinate a number of other bilateral documents.

Trade and economic cooperation between Belarus and Bahrain is not active. Due to the small capacity of the domestic Bahrain market (population of about 1.6 million people) Belarus has limited export opportunities to Bahrain.

In 2019 Belarus export to Bahrain amounted to 119 thousand dollars. Import from Bahrain amounted to 37 thousand dollars.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Беларусь-Бахрейн

Беларусь-Бахрейн

 

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Беларусь и Королевством Бахрейн установлены 1 июля 1996 г.

Посол Республики Беларусь в ОАЭ Лученок А.И. аккредитован в Бахрейне по совместительству. Посол Бахрейна в России А. аль-Саати аккредитован в Беларуси по совместительству.

В октябре 2002 г. состоялся визит в Бахрейн государственной делегации Республики Беларусь во главе с Президентом Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко.

В апреле 2008 г. в г. Минске проведены белорусско-бахрейнские межмидовские консультации. В ноябре 2016 г. в г. Манаме состоялся второй раунд политических консультаций на уровне заместителей министров иностранных дел Беларуси и Бахрейна.

Взаимодействие между Беларусью и Бахрейном в рамках ООН носит конструктивный характер. Страны успешно взаимодействуют по вопросу поддержки кандидатур в состав выборных органов организаций системы ООН.

Между Беларусью и Бахрейном заключены межправительственные соглашения о торговом и экономическом сотрудничестве, о содействии осуществлению и взаимной защите инвестиций, об избежании двойного налогообложения, о воздушном сообщении. Также подписаны протокол о сотрудничестве между Палатой представителей Национального собрания Республики Беларусь и Советом представителей Национальной ассамблеи Королевства Бахрейн, меморандум о сотрудничестве между министерствами иностранных дел, меморандум о взаимопонимании между министерствами финансов, соглашение о сотрудничестве между торгово-промышленными палатами. Ведется работа по согласованию ряда других двусторонних документов.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество между Беларусью и Бахрейном не носит активного характера. В связи с незначительной емкостью внутреннего бахрейнского рынка (численность населения около 1,6 млн. человек) возможности экспорта Беларуси в Бахрейн ограничены.

В 2019 году экспорт Беларуси в Бахрейн составил 119 тыс. долларов США. Импорт из Бахрейна составил 37 тыс. долларов.