Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Belarus-UAE Cultural cooperation

Cultural cooperation

The collaboration between the Republic of Belarus and the UAE in the sphere of culture is an important and dynamically developing avenue of the bilateral cooperation.

In September 2010 a Week of Culture of Belarus took place in Abu Dhabi which included an exhibition of modern Belarusian art and photography, concerts of the National Academic Grand Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Belarus and the Chamber Orchestra of the Republican Music College under the Belarusian State Academy of Music, as well as dancing performances of the Belarusian State Dance Company ”Khoroshki“.

In 2011 young artists of ”Al Regga“ Children Center in Sharjah participated in the 3rd International Children’s Art Contest ”Children’s Friendship around the Globe“ in Minsk.

In 2012 young artists of the National Center of Artistic Creativity of Children and Youth under the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus took part in the 3rd Sharjah International Biennial for Children’s Art ”Restart“.

In 2014 performances of the folklore ensemble “Gramnizy” of the Belarusian State University of Culture and Art were organized during the festivities organized on the occasion of the UAE National Day.

In 2015 an exhibition of the Honored Artist of the Republic of Belarus Professor V.Zinkevich took place in Abu Dhabi with H.E. Sheikh Nahyan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture of the UAE participating in the official opening ceremony of the event.

In April 2016 Belarusian artists Mrs. Natalia Ivanova and Mr. Grigory Ivanov participated in the First UAE Art Biennale organized by the UAE Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development in the city of Al Ain.

In May 2016 Belarus Art Month took place in the art gallery of the Abu Dhabi Art Hub which was concluded with an exhibition opening ceremony of the artworks created by a group of Belarusian artists, including students of the Belarusian State Academy of Arts. The artworks showcased in the gallery and performed in various art forms (mosaic, sculpture, painting, installation) were praised by the guests of the exhibition and evoked sincere interest of the Emirati cultural community.

In November – December 2016 the Belarusian folk vocal and dancing ensembles “Bely Ptah” and “Burshtyn” took part in the International Carnival of Cultures organized on the occasion of the 45th anniversary of the UAE National Day.

In December 2016 in Minsk, following the results of the third meeting of the Joint Committee on Cooperation between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the United Arab Emirates, the Memorandum of Understanding between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the United Arab Emirates on cooperation in the field of culture was signed.

 In October 2017 Days of Culture of the United Arab Emirates were held in Minsk. In January — February 2019 Days of Culture of Belarus were held in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah.

In November — December 2017 delegation of the Republic of Belarus comprised of folk vocal and dancing ensemble “Bely Ptah”, masters of folk art and crafts took part in the events of the “Carnival of Cultures” that was held on the occasion of the 46th anniversary of the National Day of the UAE. In the city of Dubai the national stand dedicated to the culture of the Republic of Belarus was organized within the framework of the event. 

In December 2018 — January 2019, two creative delegations in the composition of the national Belarusian ensembles and craftsmen took part for the first time in the Sheikh Zayed Heritage Festival.

Language

Главная Двусторонние отношения Беларусь-ОАЭ Культурное сотрудничество

Культурное сотрудничество

Взаимодействие Республики Беларусь и ОАЭ в области культуры является важным и динамично развивающимся направлением двустороннего сотрудничества.

В сентябре 2010 г. проведена Неделя культуры Беларуси в г.Абу-Даби, в рамках которой были организованы выставка современного белорусского изобразительного искусства и фотографии, концерты Национального академического Большого театра оперы и балета Республики Беларусь и Камерного оркестра Республиканского музыкального колледжа при Белорусской государственной академии музыки, выступления Белорусского государственного хореографического ансамбля «Хорошки».

В 2011 году воспитанники детского центра «Аль-Регга» г.Шарджа приняли участие в 3-м международном конкурсе детского рисунка «Дружат дети на планете» в г.Минске.

В 2012 году воспитанники Национального центра художественного творчества детей и молодежи при Министерстве образования Республики Беларусь приняли участие в 3-м международном конкурсе и выставке детского рисунка «Рестарт» в ОАЭ.

В 2014 году организованы выступления фольклорного ансамбля «Грамніцы» Белорусского государственного университета культуры и искусств в рамках праздничных мероприятий по случаю Национального дня ОАЭ.

       В 2015 году в г.Абу-Даби проведена выставка картин Заслуженного деятеля искусств Республики Беларусь профессора В.Зинкевича, участие в торжественной церемонии открытия которой принял Министр культуры ОАЭ шейх Нахайян бен Мубарак аль-Нахайян.

         В апреле 2016 г. белорусские художники Наталья и Григорий Ивановы приняли участие в организованном Министерством культуры и развития знаний ОАЭ первом биеннале искусства в г.Аль-Айн.

      В мае 2016 г. на площадке Центра искусств г.Абу-Даби проведен месяц белорусского искусства, который завершился открытием выставки работ группы белорусских художников, студентов Белорусской государственной академии искусств. Выполненные в различных видах изобразительного искусства (мозаика, скульптура, живопись, инсталляция) работы получили высокую оценку гостей мероприятия и вызвали искреннюю заинтересованность эмиратского культурного сообщества. 

В ноябре – декабре 2016 г. народный вокально-хореографический ансамбль «Белы птах» Дворца культуры Минского тракторного завода и народный ансамбль песни и танца «Бурштын» Кобринского городского Дворца культуры приняли участие в «Международном карнавале культур», прошедшем по случаю 45-й годовщины Национального дня Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

В декабре 2016 г. в Минске по итогам третьего заседания совместного Комитета по сотрудничеству между Правительством республики Беларусь и Правительством Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов о сотрудничестве в области культуры.

 В октябре 2017 г. в Минске прошли Дни культуры Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов. 30 января – 2 февраля 2019 г. прошли ответные Дни культуры Беларуси в ОАЭ.

В ноябре – декабре 2017 г. творческая делегация Республики Беларусь в составе народного вокально-хореографического ансамбля «Белы птах», мастеров народного творчества и ремесел приняла участие в мероприятиях «Карнавала культур», прошедшего по случаю 46-й годовщины Национального дня ОАЭ. В г.Дубае в рамках мероприятия организован национальный стенд, посвященный культуре Республики Беларусь.

В декабре 2018 г. – январе 2019 г. две творческие делегации в составе национальных белорусских ансамблей и мастеров народных ремесел впервые приняли участие в Фестивале наследия им. шейха Заида.