Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Belarus-UAE Cooperation in other areas

Cooperation in other areas


Belarus and the UAE strive to develop mutually beneficial cooperation in the scientific and technical field. In March 2015 an exhibition of the scientific and technical potential of the Republic of Belarus and the Joint Belarusian-Emirate Scientific Symposium were held at the Higher Colleges of Technology of the UAE.

In July 2016 the rector of the UAE Higher Colleges of Technology Abdullatif al-Shamsi paid a visit to the Republic of Belarus, in the framework of which the Agreements on cooperation in the field of science and training of scientific personnel between the Higher Colleges of Technology of the UAE and the NAS of Belarus were signed.

Work is ongoing between Belarusian and Emirati higher education institutions to coordinate the implementation of joint projects in the field of R&D.

In October 2017 the Minister of Industry of Belarus Vladimir Vovk and First Deputy Minister of Education of Belarus Vadim Bogush to attended the Ministerial Summit on Vocational Education and Training in Abu Dhabi. Meetings were held with the UAE Minister of Education, the leadership of the Abu Dhabi Center for Vocational Education and Training, and a number of other UAE educational institutions. A representative delegation of heads of Belarusian educational institutions and experts made a number of visits to vocational education institutions in the UAE.

In October 2017 the Belarusian team of 29 contestants took part in the WorldSkills-2017 International Championship in Abu Dhabi. Belarusian participants demonstrated their skills in 27 different skills and, according to the results of the championship, took 16th place out of 57 teams that took part in “WorldSkills-2017” in Abu Dhabi. In March 2019 the Deputy Minister of Education of Belarus Sergey Rudy visited the UAE to attend the Global Forum on Education and Training.

In June 2019 Emirati delegation led by the Minister of Education H. al-Hammadi paid a visit to Belarus. A meeting was held with the Minister of Education of Belarus Igor Karpenko as a result of which a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the ministries of education of Belarus and the UAE.

In June 2019 a delegation of the UAE Federal Administration for Nuclear Regulation (FANR) paid a visit to Belarus

The delegation of Belarus took part in the international exhibition of youth projects “Expo-Sciences International” in Abu Dhabi on 24-26 September 2019.

As part of the development of cooperation in the sports sector, in May 2014 and in March-April 2015 training camps were held in Belarus for the Emirate junior hockey players. In 2014-2019 the team of the President of the Republic of Belarus took part in the international hockey tournament “President’s Cup” in Abu Dhabi.

In March 2019 the Belarusian delegation of the Presidential Sports Club and the team of Belarusian athletes took part in the Special Olympic Games in Abu Dhabi. In 2019 the Belarusian basketball, volleyball and handball teams took part in international tournaments in Abu Dhabi. On 12-19 December 2019 the Belarusian delegation of roller-skating and figure skating specialists visited Abu Dhabi.

In September 2016 the Secretary General of the Main Administration for the Development of Youth and Sports of the UAE paid a visit to Minsk. In January 2015-2019 Emirati hockey team took part in the Christmas tournament in Minsk. A representative UAE delegation attended the events of the II European Games in Minsk in June 2020.

The Belarusian-Emirate cooperation in the field of healthcare is developing steadily. Within the framework of bilateral cooperation documents signed between the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Belarus, Belarusian medical institutions and the Ministry of Health and Disease Prevention of the UAE in 2019, a number of visits of medical teams of the RPRC for Pediatric Surgery and the RPRC of Cardiology to the UAE for master classes in children and adult surgical departments of the Al-Kassimi clinic in Sharjah.

The development of interaction between the tourism departments of the two countries continues. On 13-17 October 2016, the Embassy together with Etihad Airlines organized a study tour to the Republic of Belarus for representatives of travel agencies and government of the UAE, within the framework of which a presentation of the tourism potential of our country was held on the basis of the Ministry of Sports and Tourism of the Republic of Belarus. Tour participants also got acquainted with the most important tourist sites of Belarus.

During the fourth meeting of the Joint Committee with the UAE in May 2018 a presentation of the tourism potential of the Republic of Belarus was held.

In 2019 the Belarusian delegation took part in the largest tourist exhibition in the region Arabian Travel Market. A tour of the crew of the media company “K Kompany” was organized in Belarus to shoot a video about the tourism opportunities of our country.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Беларусь-ОАЭ Сотрудничество в иных областях

Сотрудничество в иных областях

Беларусь и ОАЭ стремятся развивать взаимовыгодное сотрудничества в научно-технической области. В марте 2015 г. на базе Высших колледжей технологий ОАЭ состоялась выставка научно-технического потенциала Республики Беларусь и Совместный Белорусско-Эмиратский научный симпозиум.

В июле 2016 г. состоялся визит в Республику Беларусь ректора Высших колледжей технологий ОАЭ Абдуллатифа аль-Шамси, в рамках которого подписано Соглашения о сотрудничестве в области науки и подготовки научных кадров между Высшими колледжами технологий ОАЭ и НАН Беларуси.

Ведется работа между белорусскими и эмиратскими высшими учебными заведениями по согласованию реализации совместных проектов в области НИОКР.

В октябре 2017 г. состоялся визит в ОАЭ Министра промышленности Беларуси Вовка В.М. и первого заместителя Министра образования Беларуси Богуша В.А. для участия в Министерском саммите по вопросам профессионально-технического образования и обучения. Проведены встречи с Министром образования ОАЭ, руководством Центра Абу-Даби по профессионально-техническому образованию и обучению, рядом других учебных заведений ОАЭ. Представительная делегация руководителей белорусских учреждений образования и экспертов совершила ряд визитов в учреждения профессионально-технического образования ОАЭ.

В октябре 2017 г. белорусская команда в составе 29 конкурсантов приняла участие в Международном чемпионате “WorldSkills-2017” в г.Абу-Даби. Белорусские участники продемонстрировали свое мастерство в 27 различных навыках и по итогам чемпионата заняли 16 место из 57 команд, принявших участие в “WorldSkills-2017” в Абу-Даби.

В марте 2019 г. проведен визит заместителя Министра образования Беларуси Рудого С.В. в ОАЭ для участия в Глобальном форуме по вопросам образования и профессиональной подготовки.

В июне 2019 г. проведен визит эмиратской делегации во главе с Министром образования Х. аль-Хаммади в Беларусь. Состоялась встреча с Министром образования Беларуси Карпенко И.В., по итогам которой подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между министерствами образования Беларуси и ОАЭ.

В июне 2019 г. проведен визит делегации Федеральной администрации ОАЭ по ядерному регулированию (ФАНР) в Беларусь

Делегация Беларуси приняла участие в международной выставке молодежных проектов «Expo-Sciences International» в Абу-Даби 24-26 сентября 2019 г.

В рамках развития сотрудничества в спортивной сфере в мае 2014 г. и в марте-апреле 2015 г. в Беларуси проведены учебно-тренировочные сборы для эмиратских хоккеистов-юниоров. В 2014-2019 гг. команда Президента Республики Беларусь принимала участие в международном турнире по хоккею «Кубок Президента» в г.Абу-Даби.

В марте 2019 г. белорусская делегация Президентского спортивного клуба и сборная белорусских атлетов приняла участие в Специальных олимпийских играх в Абу-Даби. В 2019 году белорусские команды по баскетболу, волейболу и гандболу приняли участие в международных турнирах в Абу-Даби. 12-19 декабря 2019 г. состоялся визит белорусской делегации специалистов по роллер-спорту и фигурному катанию в Абу-Даби.

В сентябре 2016 г. состоялся визит в г.Минск Генерального секретаря Главной администрации по вопросам развития молодежи и спорта ОАЭ. В январе 2015-2019 гг. эмиратская хоккейная команда стала участником Рождественского турнира в г. Минске. Представительная делегация ОАЭ посетила мероприятия II Европейских игр в Минске в июне 2020 г.

Развивается белорусско-эмиратское сотрудничество в области здравоохранения. В рамках подписанных в 2018 году между Министерством здравоохранения Республики Беларусь, белорусскими медицинскими учреждениями и Министерством здравоохранения и профилактики заболеваний ОАЭ двусторонних документов о сотрудничестве в 2019 году состоялся ряд визитов медицинских бригад РНПЦ детской хирургии и РНПЦ кардиологии в ОАЭ для проведения мастер-классов в детском и взрослом хирургических отделениях клиники «Аль-Кассими» в г. Шардже.

Продолжается развитие взаимодействия между туристическими ведомствами двух стран. 13-17 октября 2016 г. Посольством совместно с авиакомпанией «Этихад» организован ознакомительный тур в Республику Беларусь для представителей туристических ведомств и органов государственного управления ОАЭ, в рамках которого на базе Министерства спорта и туризма Республики Беларусь состоялась презентация туристического потенциала нашей страны. Участники тура также ознакомились с важнейшими туристическими объектами Беларуси.

В ходе четвертого заседания Совместного комитета с ОАЭ в мае 2018 г. проведена презентация туристического потенциала Республики Беларусь.

В 2019 году белорусская делегация приняла участие в крупнейшей в регионе туристической выставке «Арабиан Трэвел Маркет». Организован тур съемочной группы медиа-компании «K Kompany» в Беларусь для проведения съемок видеосюжета о туристических возможностях нашей страны.